The Sioux Award is the highest honor given by the UND Alumni Association & Foundation for achievement, service, and loyalty. Since its inception in 1962, this distinguished award has been presented to leaders in government and business, high achievers in various professions, and alumni who have dedicated their lives to service for others. The Young Alumni Achievement Award was established in 2002 to recognize recent graduates of UND who have made a mark in the short time since they attended our University.

2019 Sioux Award recipients

Dr. Gary Hagen, BS ’74, MS ’77, & PhD ’86
Dr. Gordon Henry, MS ’66, & PhD 70
Jennifer Neppel, BA 86
Dr. Greg Everson, BS 72

2019 Young Alumni Achievement Award recipients

Dr. Andrea Hanson, ’02
Christina Sambor, ’05